Coffee Group Think Tank
2017 Atlanta Mayoral Candidates' Positions

About Us

The Coffee Group is a consortium of Atlanta leaders who meet monthly to address community issues of Atlanta and Fulton County.  The Coffee Group was convened by Aaron Turpeau, long time community leader and former city official under Mayors Maynard Jackson and Andrew Young. Other members of the Coffee Group are:

Herold Alexander
Joe Beasley
Dan Blackman
William Boone
Helen Butler
Richard Byrd
Sam Cook, Jr.
Hattie Dorsey
Joyce Dorsey
Gerald Durley
Shirley Franklin
Brad Hubbert
Joe Hudson
Nancy Johnson
Charles Johnson, IV
Albert Love
Timothy McDonald
Xavier Peoples
Richard Rose

© Copyright 2017. All Rights Reserved.